Skip Navigation

Administration & Staff


Glenn H. Dillon, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology & Pharmacology
Vice President for Health Sciences Research and Graduate Education

Email: ghdillon@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-7206
Faculty Research Profile

 

Fred L. Minnear, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology & Pharmacology
Assistant VP for Graduate Education
Director of MD/PhD Medical Scientist Program, School of Medicine

Email: fminnear@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-6229
Faculty Research Profile

 

S. Jamal Mustafa, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology & Pharmacology
Assistant VP for Research

Email: smustafa@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5830
Faculty Research Profile

 

Debra Beery

Assistant to Dr. Mustafa

Email: dbeery@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-5116

 

Lea Ann Defenbaugh

Graduate Student Admissions
Applicant and Student Database

Email: ldefenbaugh@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-4437

 

Eric Dyson

Online Application Management
Institutional Training Grant Support
Graduate Student and Grant Database Management

Email: edyson@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-6230

 

Holly Legleiter

Assistant to Dr. O'Donnell
Internal Funding Programs
E.J. Van Liere Memorial Convocation
HSC Research Day Events

Email: hlegleiter@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-7207

 

Valerie Lemasters

Administrative Director, Pre-Award 
Grant Processing and Advising for Subcontracts

Email: vlemasters@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-1246

 

Teresa Luci

Senior Administrative Assistant to Vice President
Coordination of VP functions in Research & Graduate Education

Email: tluci@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-7206

 

Penny Phillips

Assistant to Dr. Fred Minnear
MD/PhD Medical Scientist Program Coordination

Email: pphillips@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-6231

 

Ron Power

Development and Management of Grants Database
Fiscal Administration and Budgeting
Strategic research Plan Development and Implementation

Email: rpower@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-3253