Wish Award

Women in Science & Health
Excellence Awards 2016

Recognizing the Outstanding Accomplishments of Women Faculty and Staff
at the West Virginia University Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center


2016 WISH Advanced Career Excellence Award

Rebecca Schmidt, DO, FACP, FASN
Professor and Section Chief
Section of Nephrology
Department of Medicine
School of Medicine


2016 WISH Mid-Career Excellence Award

Angela Oglesby, MD 
Assistant Residency Program Director
Assistant Professor
West Virginia University School of Medicine, Eastern Division
WVU Rural Family Medicine Program




Women In Health & Science
Excellence Award winners:

2015 Advanced Career   Elizabeth Scharman, PharmD
2015 Mid-Career            Lesley Cottrell, PHD
2012                             Susan McCrone, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
2011                             Ruth Kershner, EdD, RN, CHES
2010                             Laura F. Gibson, PhD
2009                             Melanie Ann Fisher, MD, M.Sc.
2008                             Barbara Ducatman, MD
2007                             Shelia S. Price, DDS, MA, EdD
2006                             Rashida A. Khakoo, MD, MACP