

Telehealth Reimbursement in West Virginia

CURRENT PAYER'S REIMBURSING FOR TELEMEDICINE SERVICES

Medicare	WV Medicaid
Aetna	4 Most
Carelink Medicaid	Cigna
Health Plan Medicaid	Highmark B/S
Multi-Plan	PEIA
Tricare	Unicare Medicaid
United Health Care	

"Medicare beneficiaries are eligible for Telehealth services only if they are presented from an originating site located in a rural Health Professional Shortage Area or in a county outside of a Metropolitan Statistical Area."

(Eligible) Designated Primary Care HPSA Counties:

Barbour	Braxton	Calhoun	Clay
Doddridge	Gilmer	Jackson	Monroe
Pleasants	Wirt	Wyoming	

(Eligible) Counties Outside of an MSA:

Barbour	Braxton	Calhoun	Doddridge	Fayette	Gilmer
Grant	Greenbrier	Hardy	Harrison	Jackson	Lewis
Logan	Marion	McDowell	Mercer	Mingo	Monroe
Nicholas	Pendleton	Pocahontas	Raleigh	Randolph	Ritchie
Roane	Summers	Taylor	Tucker	Tyler	Upshur
Webster	Wetzel	Wyoming			

(Non-Eligible) Counties Inside of an MSA:

Berkeley	Boone
Brooke	Cabell
*Clay	Hampshire
Hancock	Jefferson
Kanawha	Lincoln
Marshall	Mineral
Monongalia	Morgan
Ohio	*Pleasants
Preston	Putman
Wayne	*Wirt
Wood	

^{*} Note: Clay, Pleasants & Wirt counties are considered Primary Care HPSA's however fall inside of an MSA. Please check with CMS regarding reimbursement eligibility for non-primary care services.

Additional CMS Telehealth Reimbursement Resources available on our website http://www.hsc.wvu.edu/telemedicine/Reimbursement