Skip to main content

Publishing and Unpublishing Pages

While it is encouraged to delete outdated and irrelevant content, there are circumstances where a page will become relevant again at a later date. Annual events are a common instance where this comes into play and, for this purpose, you can unpublish a page. Keep in mind: Unpublishing a page should not be a substitute for deleting pages. They are not interchangeable.

Unpublishing a Page #

  1. Locate the green Save and Publish button below the editor. Click the arrow on the right side of the button to show options.
  2. Click "Unpublish".

Saving Changes without Publishing #

  1. Locate the green Save and Publish button below the editor. Click the arrow on the right side of the button to show options.
  2. Click "Save".

Republishing a Page #

  1. Locate the page you would like to republish.
    1. Click on the page in the page listing.
      1. Click Save and Publish.
    2. Right click on the page in the page listing.
      1. Click  Publish.
      2. (Optional) Select the "Publish (page name) and all its subpages" checkbox to publish the page and all subpages that are saved or saved and published.
        1. (Optional) Select the "Include unpublished subpages" checkbox to publish the subpages that are currently unpublished.
      3. Click Submit.

Automatically Publish / Unpublish Pages #

If you have a situation where you want to have content available and/or unavailable during a specific window of time, you can set a publish date range. Choose when you would like a page to be published, and when the window of time ends, it will then be unpublished. Some practical use cases would be releasing student match results or removing signup information when a deadline for an event has expired.

Setting Up an Automated Publish Range #

  1. On the desired page, Click the "Properties" tab.
  2. Locate the "Publish at" and "Unpublish at" fields. Click the empty field or the  Calendar icon.
    1. Select a date on the date picker. The date you choose will then have an orange background. Note: If the event does not have a "Publish at" or "Unpublish at" date specified just simply leave the appropriate text box empty.
    2. (Optional) Click the  Clock icon located at the bottom of the date picker window to set a specific time.
  3. Click Save and Publish.

Removing an Automated Publish Range #

  1. On the desired page, Click the "Properties" tab.
  2. Click  Clear Date under the "Publish at" or "Unpublish at" field you would like to remove the date from.
  3. Click Save and Publish.