Eastern Campus

WVU's Eastern campus provides a community-centered approach to education with a strong focus on rural health. Approximately 15 third- and fourth-year WVU medical students continue their studies with direct clinical experience on the Eastern campus.

The Eastern campus serves the nine-county, eastern panhandle of West Virginia through clinical partnerships with WVU Medicine's Berkeley Medical Center in Martinsburg and Jefferson Medical Center in Ranson. Both hospitals provide opportunities for those wishing to explore training in the rural healthcare setting.

The Eastern campus has an immersive longitudinal curriculum for third-year medical students with many one-on-one student to faculty experiences in all disciplines. The campus further focuses on the state's burden of diabetes, obesity, heart disease and stroke through a new WVU Center for Diabetes and Metabolic Health.

Discover our other campuses

Directions & Parking