Please join me in congratulating Dr. David Borgstrom on his appointment by the American College of Surgeons to the National Committee on Trauma. This is a great honor and responsibility as it is this group that develops the standards and programs that lead and define trauma care in the US and many places in the world. This group oversees all the trauma standards, education programs such as ATLS and ASSET, and works with the ACS on advocacy issues for our profession and patients. We are very proud.

Alison Wilson, MD, FACS
Professor of Surgery
Vice Chair, Department of Surgery
Executive Director, Critical Care and Trauma Institute