Anne Swisher, P.T., Ph.D., C.C.S., professor and director of Scholarship Development in the Division of Physical Therapy has been named a Catherine Worthingham Fellow of the American Physical Therapy Association (FAPTA).

This designation is the highest honor among APTA's membership categories. To be eligible for consideration of this designation, a physical therapy member of the APTA must demonstrate a significant and sustained contribution to the profession through leadership, influence, and advancement for a period of not less than 15 years preceding the nomination for election.

Dr. Swisher is the only current WVU PT faculty member with such a designation; however, she is in good company with two founding WVU Physical Therapy faculty members -- Mary Lou Barnes and Carolyn Crutchfield -- who also received this prestigious designation.