August 29, 3 p.m. at Health Sciences's Okey Patteson Auditorium


Clay Marsh, M.D.Health Sciences vice president and dean of the School of Medicine, will present the annual Dean’s Awards for Excellence on Monday, August 29 at 3:00 p.m. in Okey Patteson Auditorium at the WVU Health Sciences Center.

The awards recognize individuals who have contributed significantly to the school in the areas of clinical service, research, educational innovations, community service and service to the school. The event also includes the Distinguished Teacher Awards.