The HSC Faculty Development Program has announced that the following faculty members will be inducted into the Academy of Excellence In Teaching and Learning later this month.

  • David C. Borgstrom, M.D.
  • Gregory Castelli, Pharm.D.
  • Jeffery P. Hogg, M.D.
  • Christopher Kiefer, M.D.
  • Ashlee McMillan, Pharm.D.
  • Albeir Y. Mousa, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
  • Holli K. Neiman-Hart, M.D.
  • Gregory Schaefer, D.O.
  • Matthew S. Smith, M.D., M.S.
  • Jon P. Wietholter, Pharm.D.

The objectives of the Academy of Excellence in Teaching and Learning are:

  • To foster and promote excellence in education;
  • To bring together distinguished teachers and expand mentorship and their innovations, scholarship and ability to provide role modeling for other faculty; and
  • To foster and promote excellence in education by creating collaborative networks and improving possibilities for funding.