WVU Department of Neurology resident Ann Murray, M.D., has been selected by the American Academy of Neurology to serve as the Resident and Fellow Section (RFS) delegate to the American Medical Association House of Delegates (HOD).

Dr. Murray will represent the academy and the specialty of neurology among nearly 500 state, territory and medical specialty society delegates. During meetings of the HOD, Murray will be involved in the key policy-making process of the AMA and will create an important connection between neurologists and the greater physician community.