Ceremony set for Wed., Aug. 30, 3 p.m., Health Sciences' Pylons Lobby

The recipients of the 2017 Dean’s Excellence Awards have been announced. School of Medicine Executive Dean Clay Marsh, MD, will present awards Wed., August 30 at 3 p.m. in the Health Sciences' Pylons Lobby. A reception with light refreshments will follow. All faculty, staff and students are invited to attend and join in honoring colleagues and co-workers.

Full list of recipients:


Dean’s Award 2017

Administrator of the Year – Christina F. Podolinski, MBA

Professional Staff of the Year – Pamela M. Carico

Support Staff of the Year – Gina M. Mazzetti


Dean’s Excellence Award 2017

Clinical Service – Jeffrey Lancaster, MD

Research – John M. Hollander, PhD, FAHA


Eastern Campus Dean’s Excellence Award 2017

Clinical Service – T. Christopher Alewine, MD

Administration – Aaron C. Henry, MBA

Education/Staff – Vicki Eckert


Distinguished Teacher Award 2017

Mahreen Hashmi, MD

Aaron Mason, MD, FACS, FAAP