WVU’s Department of Otolaryngology faculty members and residents attended the 2016 American Academy of Otolaryngology Conference held at San Diego Convention Center‎, San Diego, California.

Six full-time faculty members attended, including: Stephen Wetmore, M.D.; Hassan Ramadan, M.D., Mark Armeni, M.D.; Steven Coutras, M.D.; Adam Cassis, M.D.; Brian Kellermeyer, M.D.; and, nine residents presented their research work.

They contributed three instruction courses, two panels, two oral presentations and four poster presentations. Two posters were recognized, receiving a gold and silver medal.

WVU Department of Otolaryngology residents Scott Shapiro and Adam Bender-Heine standing next to their winning poster.