Our Leadership

Internal Advisory Committee

Administrative Core 

  • Dr. James Simpkins
  • Dr. Williams Petros     

External Advisory Committee 

  • Danny R. Welch, Ph.D. (Chair of the Committee),Professor, Department of Cancer Biology,The Kansas University Medical Center
  • Stephen B. Pruett, Ph.D.,Interim Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies,Department of Basic Sciences,College of Veterinary Medicine Mississippi State
  •  Jonni S. Moore, PhD, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

Steering Committee

  • Dr. Paul Lockman          
  • Dr. Laura Gibson
  • Dr. Chris Cuff
  • IAC
  • Core Directors                                                                                                                              


  • Dr. Laura Gibson                       


  • Dr. Chris Cuff   


  • Dr. Paul Lockman
Research Forrest