Back to News

WVU Charleston Campus Faculty Recognized for Years of Service

The West Virginia University Health Sciences Charleston Campus hosted a function recognizing the milestone years of service by faculty of the academic departments on campus.

The event included recognition of those with 5, 10, and 15 years of service. John C. Linton, PhD, ABPP, associate vice president for health sciences and dean of the school of medicine at West Virginia University’s Health Sciences Charleston Campus welcomed attendees and saluted the faculty’s service to the campus. “I want to thank each of you for the dedication, hard work and professionalism you bring to our campus,” Dr. Linton said.

The following faculty were honored for 15 years of service to the West Virginia University Charleston Campus: Shawn A. Chillag, M.D., Scott A. Fields, Ph.D., Michael D. Hall, M.D., Andy R. Tanner, D.O., Richard K. Umstot, M.D.

The following faculty were honored for 10 years of service: Brittain McJunkin, M.D., Aravinda Nanjundappa, M.D., John E. Campbell, M.D.

The following faculty were honored for 5 years of service: Franklin Huggins, Pharm.D., Mary Ann Maurer, D.O., Rayan E. Ihle, M.D., Hani Nazha, M.D.