The West Virginia Psychological Association has been selected as the recipient of the 2015 APAGS Award for an Outstanding State, Provincial, and Territorial Association of the Year by the American Psychological Association of Graduate Students. 

After a review and rating process by a number of APAGS committee members and officers to determine the 2015 award recipient, it was decided that the West Virginia Psychological Association demonstrates an exemplary level of commitment to graduate student development.  

Dr. Scott A. Fields, associate professor of behavioral medicine and psychiatry and president of the West Virginia Psychological Association, accepted the award, along with co-applicant Alyssa Frye and graduates of the WVU Charleston Division psychology internship program.